Wow, where did July go? #WriteMotivation

Talk about speaking too soon. No sooner did I tell myself how well I was doing, considering my plans for July, when I lost the thread altogether.

Apparently, moving from one continent to another, leaving my beloved husband behind for what looks like several agonizing months, isn’t conducive to keeping up with my writing goals after all. Who’d have thought?

I pretty much failed my goals on all counts this month.

On the bright side, I am pretty much over the jet-lag and have managed to get myself into some kind of writing routine in amongst the job-hunting and spending time with family (which I am loving, I have to say). So as much as July was a wash, writing-wise, I think August is going to be great.

I’ve caught up with as many of the #WriteMotivation blogs as I can, at least, so there’s that.

And two blog post updates out of four is better than none, right?

So bring it on, August, I’m ready!

2 thoughts on “Wow, where did July go? #WriteMotivation”

Leave a Reply

