July #WriteMotivation Update 1

So, I signed back up for #WriteMotivation for July, which might not have been the best idea since I’m travelling to England this month, but we’ll see how it goes.

I’ve also upped my word count goal to 1000 words a day instead of 3,000 words a week. So far so good, but it’s not always easy, especially with packing and organising, so we’ll see how that goes too.

I’m already a little late on my posting, but since it’s still the first week, I’m scraping by with this one. I cut out the second post per week goal, since I don’t always have a second post ready to go. So any post other than the #WriteMotivation one is going to be a bonus one.

I’m also (and this isn’t part of my goals) reading for a new flash fiction market freeze frame fiction. Check out the first issue, which has some great stories all at under 1000 words.

Leave a Reply

